top of page

CorCycle, Downtown Baltimore's Premier Indoor Cycling Studio!

Sweat is pouring. Your legs feel like jello. You're glutes and core are on FIRE (feel that deeeep burn). You're panting and perhaps thinking to yourself, "I want to die. I want to scream at this instructor. Who has this much energy? When can I lie down? I suck at this. Is it over yet?" Mindset afterwards? Best. Workout. Ever.


When's the next class you wonder?!


If this doesn't sound familiar to you then get on board - I'm talking about cycling, people!


Yes, it is fun too. It's one of the most intense workouts you can do (if you go to the right instructor's class/mine) that leaves you coming back for more!


If you've heard of spin (or cycle - they're the same thing) but have never given it a try, now is the time! Come check out CorCycle, Baltimore’s premier indoor cycling studio!

I teach at this awesome new spin studio located downtown Baltimore at the historic “Vault” building. CorCycle offers a one-of-a-kind fitness experience. No joke. The studio has 40 brand-spanking new bikes, offers classes throughout the day to fit your busy schedule, and lasts 45 minutes (I usually do an hour)!


All the instructors at CorCycle are fantastic! Better yet - if you're new and want to try it out, no strings attached: your first week at CorCycle is absolutely FREE! You can try out different class times and see what each instructor has to offer without making any financial commitments. No gimmicks or fees. CorCycle has amazing amenities including spa-like (super clean) showers, gondola juice, complimentary towels and spin shoes, and even provides fresh cool lavender-scented towels at the end of every class. First class all the wayyyyy, hayyyyy.


In regard to the classes, some, of course, are more intense than others depending on the instructor - but better yet (and this quite frankly is one of the beauties of spin), is that you can tailor your ride. For example, if you have any pre-existing injuries that your instructor may not be aware of such as a back or knee injury, then don't go as hard during the ride. Scale back on the amount of resistance the instructor tells you to add. Keep your RPMs at a lower rate. Take breaks when you need them and listen to your body. You know how hard to push yourself.


Another great thing about spin is that the more you do it, the better you'll get at it. I see my regulars get better and better each class - I can see their improvement even if they don't. The more you come, the more resistance you'll find yourself adding while being able to sustain a faster pace. You will soon find yourself being able to sustain that push-on-a-hill and picking up speed during that active-recovery track or during the fun jump tracks! You'll learn to love the challenge. Even if you don't, you'll be sure to notice the changes it will have on your body and how fantastic you feel afterwards. Just give it a try. Get out of your comfort zone!



Still a little intimidated? No worries. Just get to class a little early and ask the instructor to help you get set up on your bike. I always make a point of it to ask my class if anyone needs help with set up and I always emphasize the importance of form. I give reminders throughout my classes and I remind you that the RPMs and resistance I tell you to add are goals. The point is to challenge yourself to become faster and stronger while keeping your form. There is always room for improvement - find enjoyment along the ride. My fellow instructors and I are there to motivate you. Our fantastic playlists, fancy studio light-shows, fun themed-rides, upbeat energy and high intensity are some of the tools we use to make your experience more enjoyable. Try out a class and see for yourself!


bottom of page